Careless Territories

Remy Labbé Quintet


"Bugle, trombone, piano, double bass, drums. Rémy Labbé superbly assembles the timbres in Careless Territories"


"A journalist shouldn't take sides, but I'm far too enthusiastic to hide the truth from you: an absolutely terrific album."


"Careless Territories" is a totally successful album, swinging, varied, full of beautiful surprises and energy that we listen to and re-listen to with ever-renewed happiness.

Careless Territories

Careless Territories

  1. Careless Territories
  2. Say It
  3. While You're Here
  4. Bring It One
  5. Close By
  6. Hephaistos
  7. Then Wait
  8. Up To You
  9. Have You Met Mrs Jones?
  10. Sunflower Eyes



Rémy Labbé, trumpet and cornet

Phil Abraham, trombone

Amaury Faye, piano

Alex Gilson, double bass

Raphaël Pannier, drums




Produced by Remy Labbé.

Distributed by Challenge Records.

All tracks recorded in June 2022

Recorded by Sami Bouvet at Studio de Meudon, Paris, FRA

Mixed and mastered by Dave Darlington at Bass Hit Studios, New York, USA

Photography by Caterina Spinelli

Artwork by Juan Carlos Villaroel and Natasja Wallenburg


All songs except track 9 composed by Remy Labbé





Sign up with your email address to receive all the latest news and updates about Amaury.

© Amaury Faye - Website by Lancer Un .Site - Legal