Amaury Faye Ensemble's first album ARISE {suite} is out!

Amaury Faye Ensemble presents it's new album ARISE {suite} on label Hypnote Records. The octet, featuring Amaury on piano, composition and arrangement, new yorker saxophonist Julian LeeLouis Navarro on bass, Théo Lanau on drums and the string quatuor of the Toulouse Chamber Orchestra (Audrey Dupont, Aurélie Fauthous, Carlos Vizcaino Gijon and Nabi Cabestany). L'album has been produced by Clearway Prod, the ADAMI, the SCPP and with the support of the DRAC Occitanie.


From dark valleys to snowy peaks, evergreen forests to sheer cliffs, ARISE is an ode to the mountains composed by Amaury Faye, a homage to his alpinist grandfathers. From this limitless source of inspiration, Amaury Faye brings forth an instrumental suite, presented as a triptych. The three parts follow the idea of ascent; from the heart of the valleys, into the harshness of a steep climb, along precipitous paths and to the peace of the eternal summits. Arise is a project in the image of its musicians bringing together jazz, classical, film score and modern music for an epic journey through lush valleys, crystalline lakes to frosted moutaintops.


The first official release concert will take place in Paris at the Sunside Jazz Club on June 14th for the event Le Club by Jazz Magazine. Tickets can be ordered on this link and this promotion code can be used: 5AF1406




The concert will feature Olga Amelchenko on alto sax, Theo Lanau on drums and Damien Varaillon on bass. For more information go on Hypnote Records's official website.



Sign up with your email address to receive all the latest news and updates about Amaury.

© Amaury Faye - Website by Lancer Un .Site - Legal